Planning Commission


  • 7 p.m.
  • Orinda Library Auditorium
    26 Orinda Way
    Orinda, CA 94563

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Planning Commission terms start in March, are three years and Commissioners are limited to serving two consecutive terms. Current members of the Planning Commission are:
  • Joe McGrath, Chair
    2nd Term Expires: 2019
  • Michael Hoeffel, Vice Chair
    Term Expires: 2017
  • Louise Adamson, Commissioner
    2nd Term Expires: 2018
  • Katherine Hearey Faix, Commissioner
    Term Expires: 2017
  • Brandyn Iverson, Commissioner
    Term Expires: 2019
  • Willy Mautner, Commissioner
    2nd Term Expires: 2019
  • Claire Roberts, Commissioner
    Term Expires: 2018

About the Commission

Members of the Planning Commission are residents of the City of Orinda appointed by the City Council to serve the community on a volunteer basis to make decisions on land use applications and to advise the City Council on land use policy matters.

Planning Commission meetings are typically held on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m. in the Library Auditorium, located at 26 Orinda Way. All meetings are publicly noticed and held in compliance with California's open meeting laws according to the Ralph M. Brown Act.

Each year the City Council and Planning Commission hold a joint meeting to discuss the activities of the Commission. The 2016 Joint meeting has not yet been set. 2016 Agendas, staff reports and audio minutes of upcoming meetings as well as prior meetings held, may be viewed in the Agenda Center.

Email Notifications

To subscribe to Planning Commission meeting agendas and notifications, sign up using Notify Me.